C

 


h

 


a

 


r

 


t

 


e

 


r

 

 



S

 


p

 


e

 


c

 


i

 


a

 


l

 


i

 


s

 


t

 


s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home Page Crewed Yacht Search Charter Inquiry Form Email Us Special Offers

RECENT
TESTIMONIALS

 

Charter Specialists Logo

March 2016: 50 ft. Catamaran "INVICTUS"  - British Virgin Islands - Gimbel Family, Mexico City

"Hello Judy, we are including our review. We had a fantastic vacation, thank you and Patty for organizing such an amazing trip. Everything was what we expected and much more. best regards, the Gimbel Family"

Was the yacht ready at the appointed time & place?   Yes, they were on time, waiting for us in the meeting point.   

 Was the yacht clean & well maintained throughout your stay?    Yes, everything was clean and organized throughout our one week stay.  

 Were the cabins comfortable & well stocked with linens/bedding?    Yes, we had everything we needed, and Kim was alwayst alert of anything we May need.    

 Were the crew friendly & personable hosts? Yes, they were . Kim and Will were the Perfect Hosts, very Professional and very well prepared. We were lucky to have them as our crew. It was an amazing experience and opportunity. They are really Amazing People! 

 How would you rate the meals/beverages?  10+ , Kim is an extraordinary chef, she understood perfectly the kind of meals we wanted, and by far surpassed our expectiations.     

 Were the listed watersports toys in good condition and available for your use? Yes, everything was in perfect conditions, and we were able to do everything. Will was an amazing Captain, helped always and was a fantastic Scuba Diving Teacher. We enjoyed all the sports very much. Expecially Scuba Diving that we did every day.

 Did you enjoy the area you cruised? Yes, Beautiful places     

 What ONE THING stands out as the most memorable part of your charter? The Whole Experience is unforgetable. This is the first time we charter a catamaran, and it was a dream! Everything worked out so perfect, it was amazing. The Quiet places, the Peace you have sailing, the Family time. It was a very special opportunity in every way.                     

How would you rate the services you received from Charter Specialists? It was Great. What you promised you Delivered and More. 

 How would you rate your Crew? 10+. Will and Kim were amazing. They were very well prepared, very professional at their work, full of energy, nothting was too much for them. They were always ready. They were very good Company, good conversation partners, and in every way Amazing People. They were the best crew we could have had. Will was a great Scuba Diving Teacher, and Kim an amazing Chef.      

 Would you charter this boat again or recommend it to your friends?   Definitely, Yes

November 2015: Bareboat Charter - Lagoon 450 "Southern Charm" - British Virgin Islands -  Pearson Family, Colorado
"Thanks for all of your help and for an awesome trip of a lifetime Judy!!! Southern Charm was an amazing experience, and Peter Island was pretty unforgettable as well :) Loved every minute of our vacation!"

Was this your first Bareboat Charter experience?  Yes  
Was the base well organized and professional?  Yes, definitely!  as the check out staff knowledgeable and friendly?  Yes, excellent! 
Was the yacht cleaned & ready at the appointed time?  Yes, just as we expected   
Were there adequate charts/guides for your local cruising area?     
Rate the towels and linens: Good quality
Rate the galley equipment/utensils: Great gear
Rate Provisioning Services:  Self-Provisioned   
Was the dinghy good working order? Yes, it was great! 
Did you experience any mechanical failures?  Nothing significant;  Generator wouldn't start (water valve issue); good thing we had the captain (mechanic) and an engineer on board to troubleshoot over the phone with TMM for 3 hours. Then they sent someone out and gave us a 'workaround' fix to start up the generator each day. It didn't ruin our trip, but was an inconvenience. 
Did the boat suffer any damage during your charter?  No
Did you enjoy the Destination you chose to sail in? It was GREAT!   
How was the weather?   Pretty Good
Rate your overall charter experience?  Excellent! 
Would you recommend this charter company to your friends?  Certainly!
How would you rate Charter Specialists job in arranging your charter?  Excellent! 

Other Feedback/Recommendations:
 Sheets were a little thin but loved the towels/ linens - super fuffy!  Briefing with Travis was awesome, just wish we would've taken more notes. He had lots of great tips and ideas. Really glad that we did the RiteWay provisioning on our own online - that was PERFECT! great tips from Judy that we received and used (i.e. what to expect from ferries, taxis, TMM check in, provisioning ideas, gas costs expected, etc). Fyi gas refuel was $281 for the week for Southern Charm. TMM was amazing to work with - very well run, organized, and ethical experience (they were very direct, honest, and easy to work with). Example itineraries were great to have.    Lastly, the Sea View Hotel was a fine experience. Very clean, very minimal, but perfect for a late night arrival and early rise to the boat on Saturday. Any other destinations you may be interested in, or details we can assist you with? yes please, we are ready to go in another year or two!!

November 2015: 55ft. S/Y "XIUMA"  - Bahamas - Ottolenghi Family, Maryland
"Captain Virginia and her co-host, Captain Michael Mitchell, were nothing short of amazing. They tirelessly worked as skippers, sailors, chefs, entertainers, tourist guides, babysitters, snorkel instructors, first-aid dispensers, bartenders, star gazers, beach spotters and weather forecasters to ensure we had the best of time. And we did!

Our only complaint was the weather, which was capricious and at times very rough. The crew performed admirably though – they took us thru rough weather and kept us dry and safe, always finding good protected anchorage; always wisely finding the weather opening to ride or the moment to seek shelter before the storm. 

Food and drink was never lacking – and the quality and quantity was always remarkable. We even picked, cracked, and ate fresh coconut that we found at numerous spots the captain found in our wanderings.

 In short, we will do it again and would warmly recommend the experience on the Xiuma. 
Thank you for making it happen for us! "  
 

Nov. 2015: Bareboat Charter - Lagoon 450 "Southern Charm" - British Virgin Islands - Burke Family, MD & CO
Was this your first Bareboat Charter experience?
 Yes    
Was the base well organized and professional?  Yes, definitely! 
Was the check out staff knowledgeable and friendly? Yes, excellent!   
Was the yacht cleaned & ready at the appointed time?  Yes, just as we expected
Were there adequate charts/guides for your local cruising area?  Yes, fine     
Rate the towels and linens: Good quality - YES
Rate the galley equipment/utensils: Great gear
Rate Provisioning Services:  
Self-Provisioned    
Was the dinghy good working order? Yes, it was great! 
Did you experience any mechanical failures? Generator went out, but the base sent a boat and fixed it within a few hours.  Did the boat suffer any damage during your charter? No 
Did you enjoy the Destination you chose to sail in? It was GREAT!    
How was the weather?  Pretty Good 
Rate your overall charter experience?  Excellent! 
Would you recommend this charter company to your friends?  Certainly!  
How would you rate Charter Specialists job in arranging your charter?  Excellent! 

September 2015: 98 ft. Motor Sailer "MYRA"  - Ischia, Italy & Amalfi Coast - J. Giannelli, New Mexico

"Judy – Sorry for the delay, we both caught a cold a few days after our return, then had to run to Denver for a few days.  The trip was amazing, we had a great time, the boat was by far the best boat we have ever been on and the crew, there are not enough words to express how wonderful they were and the service and food they provided."

 Was the Yacht ready at the appointed time & place? YES
 Was the yacht clean and well cared for throughout your stay? YES!!!!
 Were the Cabins comfortable and well stocked with Linens & Bedding? 
YES
Were the crew friendly and personable hosts? YES!!!!
 How would you rate the Meals & Beverages?
AMAZING

 Were the listed watersports toys in good condition and available for your use? YES
 Did you enjoy the area you cruised? YES

What ONE THING stands out as the most memorable part of your Charter?  How clean and comfortable to yacht and how amazing the entire crew was, from the Captain to the Sailor
 How would you rate the services you received from Charter Specialists?
  Excellent.
 How would you rate your Crew? The Best we have ever experienced.
 Would you charter this boat again or recommend it to your friends?
YES 


June 2015: 70 ft. Catamaran "Aletheia"  - British Virgin Islands - Krutz Family,
MS, CA & FL

Was the yacht ready at the appointed time & place? Yes, the crew was ready and waiting for our arrival.  They quickly got us onboard after we cleared customs.   

 Was the yacht clean & well maintained throughout your stay?  Yes, the yacht was as clean as a 5 star hotel and well maintained daily.  

 Were the cabins comfortable & well stocked with linens/bedding? Yes.    

 Were the crew friendly & personable hosts? Absolutely.  Very outgoing, kind, and fun.  It was great getting to know them.  They certainly enhanced the trip.

 How would you rate the meals/beverages?  Outstanding.  They asked us at the end of the trip what our favorite meals were, and everyone picked something different which shows how good all the meals were.  The drinks were well stocked at all times and they did a great job of making sure we had what we wanted.     

 Were the listed watersports toys in good condition and available for your use? Yes

 Did you enjoy the area you cruised? Yes.  It was our 6th time overall to sail the BVIs and we enjoyed our route.     

 What ONE THING stands out as the most memorable part of your charter? The crew outgoing personalities and professionalism.  And the fly bridge.  That is one outstanding boat!     
                            

How would you rate the services you received from Charter Specialists? Very good.  Our choices of boats was well presented and we ended up on the perfect one for us.

 How would you rate your Crew? Outstanding.  We were a little hesitant about getting a new crew since we have had the same crew for our previous 5 charters.  That hesitation quickly went away.  They are truly great at what they do from their knowledge, professionalism, and personalities.  I hope we see them again.     

 Would you charter this boat again or recommend it to your friends?   Absolutely

 

May 2015: 62 ft. Catamaran "Soon Come"  - British Virgin Islands - G. Ruggiano, Texas

"Judy, I had planned to contact you  to tell you what a fantastic vacation we enjoyed on Soon Come and your recommendations for itinerary and island interests were perfect.  We loved every minute of it and it was my husband’s most favorite vacation ever – which says a lot because we’ve traveled quite a bit. Thanks so much for all you did to make this happen!  We will be sailing again in the future."

 Was the Yacht ready at the appointed time & place? YES
 Was the yacht clean and well cared for throughout your stay? YES
 Were the Cabins comfortable and well stocked with Linens & Bedding? 
YES
Were the crew friendly and personable hosts? YES
 How would you rate the Meals & Beverages?
VERY GOOD

 Were the listed watersports toys in good condition and available for your use? YES
 Did you enjoy the area you cruised? YES

 How would you rate your overall Charter?  DREAM COME TRUE
 What ONE THINK stands out as the most memorable part of your Charter?  OUR TIME SPENT AT SANDY SPIT & BITTER END
 How would you rate the services of Charter Specialists?
  EXCELLENT
 How would you rate your Crew? EXCELLENT
 Would you charter this boat again or recommend it to your friends?
YES 

Any Suggestions on how to improve your charter experience?   I'd bring  movies and music cds for evenings as those onboard were not that great and we went thru the guys movies but it was all action - no chick flicks or romantic comedies for the whole gang to enjoy.  Also we rented mopeds on Anegada to explore Cow Wreck and the island which seems to be a popular thing.  Every one of us and all the other people we talked to on other islands and ferries had the same experience  - when we hit the sand over the roads the bikes lost control and crashed.  We all got bruised, cut or burnt on the exhaust pipe in the spill.  This activity should come with a strong warning and tourists should be told by the rental companies to either walk the mopeds through the sand or to go with extreme caution.  And Anegada should fix the roads so that the beaches are access able.  We had no problem on the paved roads and my husband and I opted to go to Loblolly Beach also which was very scenic.

April 2015: 50 ft. S/Y "Zephyrus"  - Florida Keys - Bower/Kelly Families, Georgia

"Our trip was perfect in every way. It was as relaxing and hands-on as you wantied it to be. We loved every minute of it and would recommend Captain Tim and Chelyn to anyone. Couldn't have been any better!" (HB)

"Everything was amazing. The crew was super friendly and service was beyond what we expected. The food was amazing and loved every meal. I would recommend the Zephyrus to anyone looking to charter a boat." (MB)

"Zephurus is a big boat, and it has a lot of space to make me feel comfortable. The service is amazing. The food is great! Everywhere we went to was safe and beautiful. We did a lot of stuff like snorkeling and kayakaing. I hope we return.  I loved it."  (IB, age 9)

"It was amazing! I loved all of the activities. I loved the Whole idea of the sailboat! The food was good and I was never hungry after a meal." (JK, age 10)

"Everything was amazing! Best Birthday EVER! We will be back! Thank you for all your hard work!"  (SK)


April 2015:
Day Charter - Motor Yacht "Laissez Faire"  - Miami, FL - R. Silberstein, Maryland
"Everything went very good - Everyone was pleased! Thanks for all your help"

April 2015 -  Sunsail Leopard 444 Exclusive  (Bareboat) - British Virgin Islands - O. BenZvi, New Jersey
"Judy,   The trip was great, everything went well, Anegada was super. We wanted to thank you so much for your great service. Hope to do it again soon :) "

 

March 2015: 62 ft. Catamaran "Vacoa"  - British Virgin Islands - J. Hill, Minnesota
"Three words: A -MAZ-ING!!! All aspects are better than we could have even imagined!  Fred is already talking about another charter over Christmas!  We are sad to leave the beautiful BVI and our 3 amazing new friends --Xavier, Claire and Manuela. Everything was so great!!  Thanks. We really really loved it!!  I have been a walking advertisement for you, Vacoa and the crew!"

 

February 2015: 43 ft. Catamaran "Freebird"  - Great Exuma, Bahamas - C. Harris, Grand Cayman
"Hi Judy,  We had an enjoyable time onboard with Peter and Tina, who are great people. Friendly, open and eager to please.  Unfortunately the weather meant we were pinned down in the (very large) Harbour, which limited the itinerary and perhaps the food choices, but we managed to do some sailing up and down the harbour area, and there were enough scenic walks and deserted beaches for us to enjoy.  However I am not sure that our experience was fully representative of the usual charter.   The boat was ready for us, and well maintained. Tina, Peter and family went out of their way to make the final evening (my birthday) a memorable event!  Best regards"

 

January 2015: 72 ft. S/Y "Pacific Wave"  - British Virgin Islands -  J. Wood, Ohio

"We are just back from a fantastic week and an unforgettable marriage renewal. Lynn and Mark were fantastic hosts and the Boat was really beautiful. The folks at BEYC (Bitter End Yacht Club) were really outstanding and the Bishop provided was in a class by himself!  We all can’t wait to return. Thank you so much for an absolutely unforgettable week!  We could not have wished for a more beautiful backdrop for our 15 year marriage renewal.  The sailing was phenomenal and meals not to be forgotten.  We truly are grateful for such a memorable trip!”

 

December 2014: 44ft. Catamaran "Rubicon"  - The Exumas, Bahamas - I. Kasela, Tallinn, Estonia

Was the yacht ready at the appointed time & place? Yes

Was the yacht clean & well maintained throughout your stay? Yes
Were the cabins comfortable & well stocked with linens/bedding? Were the crew friendly & personable hosts?
Yes  
How would you rate the meals/beverages?   Very good 
Were the listed watersports toys in good condition and available for your use? Yes 
Did you enjoy the area you cruised? Very much! 
What ONE THING stands out as the most memorable part of your charter?
Adam knows the best spots whether on or off shore. Period. One of the best captains I have sailed with!   
How would you rate the services you received from Charter Specialists? Excellent 
How would you rate your Crew? Very good 
Would you charter this boat again or recommend it to your friends? Yes! Any Suggestions on how to improve your charter experience?  None

 

Dec 2014 -  Moorings Leopard 400 Exclusive (Bareboat) - British Virgin Islands - Rose/Lazar, Texas
"Hi Judy,   Just wanted to thank you again for all your help with this trip.  We had a GREAT time.  The boat, despite the initial hiccup and the European power snafu, was GREAT.  We really enjoyed being on a brand new boat…neither of us experienced any allergy issues which is usually the case for us (mold?  mildew?). Hope you had a great Christmas. Thanks again for all your help…this was one of our best trips yet. "

 

July 2014: Catamaran "Surprise"  - Abaco, Bahamas - R. Fontana, Florida 

"Hello Judy,  I am writing this review on behalf of my wife, my friends, and my brother-in-law.  The planning for this trip started a year earlier, because, as you know, it was “all about me” — my 60th birthday.  We wanted our trip to coincide with the Abaco Regatta Time races so that we could sail, but not necessarily compete.  That way, we could attend the same events that the regatta crews attended, but wouldn’t have to stick to the exact regimen that they did."

 

Once we engaged the Surprise, Corky and Sue Clark sprang to action and came up with a great tentative game plan.  But what was so wonderful about them, was how flexible and accommodating they were.  It really seemed like it was “our boat”.  If we decided not to dock, but rather, simply anchor out — it was no problem.  If we wanted to dock, we docked. Nothing was ever a big deal.  We loved that.

 

We got to learn how to sail it as well as anchoring and various other evolutions.  Corky knew where all of the good snorkeling reefs were, and made sure we got to seem them until we had our fill.

 

The Surprise’s interior accommodations were spacious and clean.  The boat itself is in excellent shape, despite it being in the water almost 365 days a year.  I believe that I earned the record for sleeping every single night on the trampoline.  Every night of the cruise, I fell asleep, looking up at the vivid stars against a pitch black sky, with a waxing moon that went from 1/2 to full during the trip.

 

Most importantly, was Surprise’s crew — Corky and Sue. They’ve been everywhere and done everything. We spent 11 nights under the stars, listening to accounts of previous cruises and other outdoor endeavors that they have undertaken in the last 40 years. What an interesting, well-rounded, experienced crew.  And what excellent mixed drinks Sue could concoct!

 

During the day, when the temperature was in the upper 80s and low 90s, Sue was in the galley, baking and broiling dinner every single night.  I don’t know how she did it, but dinner was always a highlight of an already great day.  I remember wishing that the trip would never end.  Near the end of the cruise, Corky and Sue did a few extra things for us that made it easier for us to depart and fly back to Fort Lauderdale.  This is the type of personal accommodation that you can’t put a price tag on. 

 

As a direct result, we are already looking into booking another Surprise cruise later this year.

Thank you Corky and Sue!  You’ve got friends for life.  We look forward to our next cruise.



June 2014:
Catamaran "Soon Come"  - British Virgin Islands - S. Hammond, Colorado

"Dear Judy, Sarah, and Richard,
I have attached our “review”.  I hope this finds you well and we apologize for the delay. I am sending to all of you as we really want to say thank you for everything. We were looking through the pictures tonight with Peggy’s mom and Sawyer asked if we could find ginger beer, he’s addicted :-)  Warmest regards,  "

REVIEW:
 Was the Yacht ready at the appointed time & place? Yes, it worked out real well to meet Richard at Beef Island Airport. We greatly appreciate meeting at Trellis Bay.
 Was the yacht clean and well cared for throughout your stay? Yes, Best Boat on the Water
 Did you find the crew friendly and accommodating to your needs? Yes, very much so. We really, really liked Sarah and Richard
 Do you feel your menu/itinerary requests were taken into consideration? Completely, they were great. Even the little things and the champagne toast at the Baths and the anniverary breakfast on the fly bridge was pure delight

 Any comments regarding the quality & presentation of meals & beverages: Terrific. Exceeded expectations, just like a fine restaurant. Meals were fabulous. Plus, Richard make a killer "Pain Killer"!
 Were the listed toys and amenities available for your use and in good condition? Yes
 Did you enjoy the area you cruised? Fabulous, can't wait to do it again. Great mix of activities
 
How would you rate your Crew? They were great.
How would you rate your overall Charter?  Exceeded Expectations.
What one thing really stands out?  This is hard, there were so many. Can we say "everything"? We saw dolphins, snorkeled with turtles, had awesome food at every meal, visited pristine beaches and beautiful reefs....How could we possibly pick just one?
How would you rate the services of Charter Specialists?
  Judy was great. We had some complications with our original boat/crew and Judy was wonderful working for us to find an alternative boat, perhaps even better with a warm and wonderful crew, all with just about two weeks prior to the start of our trip. Judy went above and beyond to ensure that everything worked out great for us. Thank you !
Other Comments: Best family vacation ever
.
 
June 2014:  S/Y "ZEPHYRUS"  - Florida Keys -  J. Davis, Georgia
 Was the Yacht ready at the appointed time & place? YES
 Was the yacht clean and well cared for throughout your stay?
YES
 Did you find the crew friendly and accommodating to your needs?
WONDERFUL
 Do you feel
your menu/itinerary requests were taken into consideration? COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER
 Any comments regarding the quality & presentation of meals & beverages: FIVE STAR NONE BETTER

 Were the listed toys and amenities available for your use and in good condition? YES
 Did you enjoy the area you cruised?
YES GREAT
 
How would you rate your Crew? PERFECT IN EVERY WAY
How would you rate your overall Charter?  DREAM COME TRUE
What one thing really stands out?  THE CREW AND THE BOAT
How would you rate the services of Charter Specialists?
  JUDY, YOU MADE THIS HAPPEN.  NO WORRIES, GREAT JOB
Other Comments: "Could not have asked for a better vacation. Wonderful Crew. Loved it all.  It is very rare to find such great people in life with the same views and values. Great conversation with a heart of gold. Priceless...Thank you so much for fulfilling (J)'s bucket list. "

May 2014: Cabin Booking /Catamaran - MATA FENUA - Raiateah, Tahiti  C. Renegar, Colorado 
"The trip was absolutely amazing/incredible/epic/unreal - there are not enough words to describe it. The closest I can get is that it was like Disneyworld but real and without kids. Everywhere you looked the water was perfectly clear, there were incredibly fragrant flowers growing naturally or fruit in the trees, the water color was electric! Walking along the boardwarlks to the overwater bungalows felt like walking above an aquarium. There were colorful fish everywhere! Truely amazing. Given that I have never been to Hawaii, seeing islands that tall and lush was a thrill on it's own!
The Yacht Charter was definitely a wonderful choice and a great way to see the other islands. Thank you for finding us such a great opportunity! I think some people would be turned off after having spent a week in a spacious overwater bungalow and then moving into a tight little cabin on a boat, but I'm glad we did the trip that way. We were totally relaxed and ready for a little adventure! Our accommodations on the boat were Great and larger than I anticipated. We had plenty of space to stow our belongings. I've stayed on boats before in not-so-nice accommodations and this boat was great. We have no complaints about our captain - he was very knowlegeable and a very fun guy. Our hostess was AMAZING!. In 7 days she never repeated a meal and they were all delicious! Fresh, raw fish, wonderful French dishes, even lasagna. And dessert with every meal, much to Rob's delight. Our travel companions were three Italian couples our parents age. Thankfully, everyone spoke pretty good English or we would have been lost! They were a lot of fun and we now have standing invitations to visit multiple parts of Italy. I absolutely recommend to any future clients that they purchase the excursions package. You do so much for what it would cost you to do one excusion on Bora Bora. Our favorite was the visit to the Pearl Farm. It was a little boutique/workshop build over the edge of the reef. We learned all about how you create and harvest cultured pearls as we stood there in our bathing suits. We weren't planning on buying pearls, but when you get to pick one that just came out of an oyster - so much more exciting that going to a store! We were able to snorkel around and see the oyster beds and some incredible coral while they prepared the customs documents for our purchase.

We feel so fortunate that we had the chance to experience the islands in the way they were first discovered. They are truly amazing. Our only regret is that we didn't get to see more of Huahine. Bora Bora was by far our favorite island because of the water and the mountain, but Huhine looked like something right out of Robinson Crusoe. High peaks, hidden beaches, incredible. We have some very special memories.

 This was truly the most special, amazing trip either of has have ever taken."

March 2014:  62 ft  Catamaran "ENIGMA" British Virgin Islands -  R. Levitt, Florida
"A thousand thank yous for the best family vacation week we could have hoped for. The entire group of us, agest 5 to 75, were treated to warm hospitality, exciting activities, amazing ports of call, delicious food and drink and the crews exceptionally professional manner. Enigma she is "fat lady! but a joy to spend time on relaxing and playing. We all had our own space and yet we were together. Some have done the BVI's 9 times before and felt this was the best trip ever! For us newcomers you have set a very high standard not just for BVI, but vacations in general."

March  2014: Yacht "ZEPHYRUS"  - Florida Keys -  B. Whitcomb, Minnesota on behalf of "Wishes & More"
"Hi Judy, 
I just wanted to say thank you so very much for all of your help in making Luke’s wish come true!  I appreciate all of the special assistance you provided before the trip. You made us feel comfortable in sending our wish family on this unique wish adventure.  Helping us to work thru the process and  to secure the special discounts for the use of the kayak and the repositioning fee was awesome.  I am sure that (B) shared with you how much (L) and his family enjoyed the entire trip.  She said the food was great, the cook and captain were so friendly and so very accommodating. They went above and beyond their expectations.   The sights and sounds of the keys were breathtaking.  The family said they enjoyed the kayak experience so much that they connected with the company and set up their own kayak activity. (B) said exploring the area by kayak was awesome—they were able to  see so much more of the keys then they would have just from land. So very cool!!  And a bonus was the weather was amazing! From beginning to end this was a most wonderful experience for (L) and his family. He felt the entire wish experience was way more than he ever could have imagined.  You definitely helped to make some awesome wish memories for (L)!  We will keep Charter Specialists in mind for future wishes!! "
Thank you! C B, Director of Wish Services
 

March 2014:  80 ft. Azimut M/Y "CIRCUS"  - Miami -  R. Silberstein, Maryland
 Was the Yacht ready at the appointed time & place?
YES
 Was the yacht clean and well cared for throughout your stay? YES
 Did you find the crew friendly and accommodating to your needs? YES
 Do you feel your menu/itinerary requests were taken into consideration?
YES
 Any comments regarding the quality & presentation of meals & beverages: CHOICES WERE VERY GOOD
 Were the listed toys and amenities available for your use and in good condition?
YES
 Did you enjoy the area you cruised? YES
 How would you rate your Crew? VERY GOOD
How would you rate your overall Charter?  VERY GOOD
What one thing really stands out? 
BEAUTIFUL BOAT! FRIENDLY CREW
How would you rate the services provided by Charter Specialists?  EXCELLENT

January 2014:  58 ft. Catamaran "SABORE"  - British Virgin Islands-  D. Crossan, Florida
"Dear Judy: After about 6 BVI trips, your own services are consistently EXCELLENT---world -class in every way. Similarly, for the boat Sabore -- it is extremely comfortable and magnificently FUNctional. Penny and Colin are a joy to be with and superb hosts in every way----AS ALWAYS AND EVER. "

Jananuary 2014:  68 ft  Catamaran "AKKA" - St. Maarten - F. Wren  (Georgia)
"
Thank you for a great and relaxing experience, thanks of showing us another side of the Caribbean. BEST CREW WE HAD ON A CHARTER" C. W.
"John & Spike - you two are by far the most accommodation and knowledgeable skipper and first mate we have ever experienced on a charter. The accommotation, food and choice of diving and mooring sites were exceptional. Thanks for sharing this exquisite AKKA with us. Most of all, thank you for your gentle smiles, sense of humor and your tender spirits, Sincerely T.F.W."
"Thanks for an amazing cruise around St. Martin, Anguilla and St. Barth. I had a wonderful time diving, snorkeling and relaxing. The food was delicious. Have a great rest of the year." K.W.

January 2014:  62 ft  Catamaran "BARBUDA BELLE" - British Virgin Islands  M. Queiroz, Brazil
We are in love with the boat and the crew, everything is perfect.  Thanks for your attention at all times. When you come to Brazil, I hope you visit!

December 2013: 62 ft  Catamaran "ENIGMA"  - British Virgin Islands-  K. Reeves, California

"Dear Judy: Our trip on Enigma was wonderful. Enigma is a lovely catamaran  and was very well suited for our needs. As you know we were very concerned about accessibility for my older parents and the grand "owners suite" was perfect for them. The other cabins were very comfortable and the rest of the boat very nice as well. Having the extremely spacious fly bridge was a terrific bonus.

The crew was also very friendly and accommodating. Andrei is clearly a very experienced captain, sailor and courteous host. His was welcoming and very accommodating regarding our itinerary, activities, sailing, while also giving us a lot of space and privacy. The boat is very well equipped with all sorts of toy.

Andrei made an effort to find locations well suited to all/each of them and also accommodated us in our desires to sail the boat, took everyone out on the hookah while accompanying uys to make sure all went well, took me Scuba diving, served us nice wines and after dinner drinks.  Ricardo is Charming, entertaining and a good cook too! He had clearly taken all our requests into consideration and also made something special at every meal for our vegetarian, even though we had written that she was fine with eating sides. The food was creative, varied, delicious and more than plentiful.  Kareina was also very nice. She made a point of serviing a different theme drink each evening while also serving favorites to those who chose not to be adventurous. She made something special for our youngest daughter each day.

Altogether it was a delightful trip and I appreciate your efforts to get us there and to find us just the right fit! Thanks again."

 

MORE COMMENTS ON SERVICES PROVIDED BY CHARTER SPECIALISTS:  

Dear Judy: It was a challenge for me to commit to sending thousands of dollars to someone I only knew from the Internet. I had visions of arriving in St. Thomas to find we had nothing. Your site was quite helpful and informative (as were others), but what convinced me to work with you was the escrow of my deposits with a known entity and the fact that I was able to communicate with the captain of the boat in addition to you. Anyone can have a website and be pleasant. It's the details and the protections that matter and you deliver on both. A trip like this is not like buying a package to an all inclusive resort. Many separate arrangements must be made from flights, hotel accomodations, ferry tickets, boat location, dolphin swim, insurance, going through customs, Any one of them going wrong can cause havoc. It also helps to have a group with good attitudes. You helped us with practical answers and suggestions to our many questions.  I have recommended you highly to several friends who might be interested and will continue to do so.   D. Giamalvo, Missouri

Dear Judy, I am just writing to let you know that we had a wonderful week on Angel Glow and to thank you for all your care and attention in arranging the charter for us. Everything went without a hitch and the crew could not have been nicer. Inevitibly, we shall want to go again another year and when we do, I will surely contact you for your help.  P. Newbald, London UK

A Great Trip! Great Boat! Great Crew! Thanks for arranging!  J. Byrnes, Illinois

Judy, you were great. Thank you so much for all the extra info you provided. Everything turned out just as I expected based on your descriptions! K. Brown, Georgia

Oh, Judy you were great, you know the boats and the crews. I just book the birthday celebration on a wing and a prayer. And it was WONDERFUL. You asked all the questions....things that I had never even thought of. And you know how to book the best crew and boat for your client.   M & R Longquist, Texas

You covered everything, and we felt that you were extremely well informed! K. Kelley, Texas

As always Judy was absolutely the Best! Thank you! Thank you! J. Byrnes, Illinois

Thank you Judy, Great Choice (AGAIN!) Your the Best! J. Breen,  Illinois

You put us on a Great Boat with an Outstanding Crew! J. Hefelfinger,  New Jersey

Bravo! Bravo! Bravo! L. Lyons, Florida

Charter Specialist were very thorough and Judy was fantastic!  Judy was a wonderful liaison between the crew and guests
C & S Schilling, Massachussets   

Hi Judy, We are back and wanted to thank you for all of your time and help in planning our honeymoon. You realy put us at ease with choosing the yacht, the lodging arrangements the night before the charter, and perhaps most importantly, with the potential after effects of Hurricane Lenny! We highly recommend you and your company to anyone who is cnsidering a yacht charter experience. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so memorable. M & C Bachman,  Massachusetts

You did a great Job, gave us Very Good Service ! This was our 4th time and plan to go next year! A. Fray,  New Mexico

Charter Specialists is AWESOME! Excellent Service. J. Cavanagh, Georgia

Judy, thank you for the fine work you have done to put this all together for us. We can't wait to do this all over again!  B & C Samoville, New York

What can I say, the trip was wonderful. This was truly the best vacation we have ever had, and far exceeded our expectations. Thanks again for all your help in setting it up. T. Brubaker, Ohio

Judy, you were Great - helpful and best of all, good followup! This was our first charter experience and we thank you for steering us to "Invictus". It far exceeded the expectations of this critical group.  S. Nielsen, Georgia

Dear Judy - You certainly know how to match people up! Mike & Sandi would be wonderful crew for anybody, but for this group of varied but intense interests they were just perfect. Thank you for your good judgement in putting us together....What a wonderful time we did have. Sincerely, E. Sprague, Georgia

Dear Judy - Thank you for the time and effort you dedicated to finding my family and myself a yacht to charter. I know there was not much time to find an available yacht when I call you in December. With very little time you came through with flying colors. The yacht you suggested was a perfect fit. I would recommend both you and your company to anyone looking to charter. All of my family has said "this vacation was our Best Vacation". Sincerely, J. Wright, New Jersey

Judy, you were Fantastic! I will certainly charter through you again. H & P McDougall, London UK

Your recommendation for this crew and boat was Perfect! It was "Over the Top"! J & D Slattery,  Massachusetts

Judy was very well organized, very informative, professional and personable. P. Gilbert, California

Dear Judy,  What a fantastic vacation! You are unbelievable! We cannot belive you set up this vacation in less than an hour. Moreover, we simply cannot thank you enough. Bottom line, we truly had the time of our lives! Thank you again for your valued hard work in putting this trip together so quickly. Sincerely, M & G Poole, Texas

Dear Judy, We just had to write to you and thank you for booking us on one of the best vacations (if not THE best) we have ever had. As you well know, we have been on three other sailboat charters and, by far, this was absolute heaven! We would also like to thank you for the professional way in which you handled our entire booking and charter. We would definitely use your company again! M & J Pitcher, New Jersey

Judy - You did a Masterful Job with only three days to work with! We thank you very much for helping us find the perfect boat on such short notice. The trip could not have gone any better if we had planned it a whole year in advance!   E & J Wanner, Texas

 

   Home Page   Crewed Yacht Search Tool  Charter Inquiry Form Email Us Special Offers  

Phone Us: 800-479-9054 or 386-454-1261  1.386.454.1261 Local
  1.800.479.9054 Toll-Free
  1.509.267.4973  Fax